Microsoft Set To Reveal Project Scorpio on Thursday April 6

Microsoft will be officially peeling back the Xbox Scorpio curtain this Thursday, April 6 at 6:00 a.m. PT / 9:00 a.m. ET / 2:00 p.m. UK, in order to reveal what all the excitement is about. Our informative media and tech guru buds over at Digital Foundry has recently tweeted out an update concerning the reveal below.

With this update we are of course expecting Microsoft to unveil the actual hardware and full official hardware specs. However, it is uncertain whether Microsoft will decide to showcase any Xbox Scorpio games, months before E3 2017. With this reveal Microsoft could certainly gain significant momentum leading up to E3, if they are so bold as to also announce a competitively affordable price tag alongside the systems beefy specs. If Microsoft does not reveal any actual gameplay, yet reveals a competitive price tag ($399 is the sweet spot) with an attractive hardware reveal, they set themselves up for a highly anticipated E3 showcase. Mark your calendars!

You May Also Like

Translate »