Overkill’s The Walking Dead Enters Closed Beta on PC

The PC closed beta of OVERKILL’S The Walking Dead, the new co-op multiplayer shooter from developer OVERKILL has been launched today by Starbreeze Studio. The game’s first two missions will be available together with two camp defense scenarios, with additional stages rolling out in the lead up to its official global launch on PC on Nov. 6.

Closed beta servers will go live in multiple intervals throughout the month. For the full schedule of closed beta dates, visit https://www.overkillsthewalkingdead.com/2018/10/08/closed-pc-beta-details/.

Overkills The Walking Dead_E3_5

Closed beta access is guaranteed with PC pre-orders of OVERKILL’s The Walking Dead, available now via Steam. Players who buy the standard PC version, priced at $59.99, will receive a single closed beta invite. Those who pre-order the game’s deluxe edition – featuring the full game, the “Night Raid” cosmetic skin pack, and a digital art book and soundtrack, all for $79.99 – will receive four closed beta keys to share with friends. As a bonus, all PC pre-orders will receive the bonus OVERKILL cosmetic skin pack.

Starbreeze is also hosting a special OVERKILL’S The Walking Dead closed beta livestream today at https://www.twitch.tv/starbreeze beginning at 18:00 CEST/12:00pm ET/9:00am PT.

OVERKILL’s The Walking Dead is a four-player co-op action game where players must band together on a variety of missions and raids to find survivors, secure supplies and stay alive. Use stealth to evade enemies tactically, or dismember walkers limb from limb with brute force and firepower. Each of the game’s four playable characters has their own special abilities, skill trees, squad roles, play styles and background stories.

OVERKILL’S The Walking Dead will also arrive on the PS4 and Xbox One on Feb. 6, 2019, in the US and and Feb. 8, 2019, in Europe and other territories.

You May Also Like

Translate »